South Western Counties Golf Association

South Western Counties Golf Association

Boys Under 16 & Under 14 Championship

Taunton Vale Golf Club, Somerset

Friday 30th May 2014

This year's Championship, by rotation was hosted by Somerset at Taunton Vale Golf Club. The course was in excellent condition and the Club Captain, Colin Warnes made everyone very welcome when the spoke at the prize giving as did all the Club Staff.  


With the format of 7 out of 9 scores counting DEVON (pictures here with the trophy) won the David King Salver with the team of Dominic Allen, George Bryant, Matt Cooper, Danny Guy, George Holland, Sam Keyte, Tom Orr, James Reed and Tom Trowbridge with an aggregate score 538. Gloucestershire were second with 341 with Dorset and Somerset third equal on 542,  Wiltshire 5th with 543 and Cornwall 6th with 553.

For the team results click here.



Samuel Brooke from Dorset won the Ray Lawford Trophy with a gross 75.

George Holland from Devon won the Ian Clark Trophy for the best nett with 68 and Finlay Rule from Cornwall was second with 69.


Kobe Adams from Somerset was the U16 Champion and overall winner with a gross 71 winning the Eric Scott Cooper Cotswold Ram. Second Josh Higgs from Somerset with 72 and third was Harrison Ottley-Woodd from Gloucestershire with 73.

For all the scores click here.

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.